About Us

ABHYUDAYA (Sahodaya), a concept literally meaning 'Rising Together' came into being in the year 1986, to facilitate synergy of ideas among the schools of CBSE family at excellence in the education. A ABHYUDAYA(Sahodaya) School Complex is a group of neighbourhood schools voluntarily coming together to share their innovative practices in all aspects of school education including curriculum design, evaluation and pedagogy and also providing support services for teachers and students.

It is indeed a unique forum for Raipur schools committed to a common goal having a spirit of caring and sharing. Keeping the ancient Indian sutra on collaborative thought of “Sanghchdhwam Samvadatwam- Sarvemanam jayatam” wherein all member school have come together with a determination to work hand in hand thus reaching new standards of collaborative networking.

The Raipur chapter of ABHYUDAYA(Sahodaya) was relaunched on 21st October 2011 in the presence of Dr.Sadhana Parashar and was revived with a meeting held on 23rd Nov 2011 at DPS Raipur. School heads from 7 schools met and agreed to revive the lapsed chapter under a new name - "ABHYUDAYA”. The member Schools at the moment include DPS, Raipur, Aditya Birla High School, Hirmi, Kanger Valley Academy, Raipur, Holy Cross Kapa, Raipur. Krishna Public School, Raipur, N.H.Goel World School, Raipur and Gyan Ganga Educational Academy, Raipur, Gurukul Bhatapara.Raipur,Aditya Birla Public School, Rawan,Mintu International School,Aditya Birla Public School,Hirimi,Mayoor School, Raipur, Krishna Public School International, Disha Public School, Vishwa Vedanta School,Holy Cross S.S. school,pention bada,Mother Pride Sr. Sec school, Schoolar English Medium School,Durg,Adarsh Vidyalay Sr. Sec. Mova,Chattishgarh Public School,Mayoor School abyudaya sahodaya, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan’s R.K.Sarda Vidya Mandir,Mintu International School,Daffodils English School .

Our Office Bearers

S.No. Designation  Name  Photo 
1. President Mrs. Kalpana Chaudhary,


N.H. Goel World School (Mentor)
2. Vice-President Mr. Reghunath Mukherjee


Delhi Public School
3. Secretory Mr. Amitava Ghosh


Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan’s R.K.Sarda Vidya Mandir
4. Treasurer Mr. Ashutosh Tripathi


Krishna Public School